Do You Believe in Love?

LuckyInLove

Do you believe in love? What about luck, do you all believe in that? I believe in both and it’s not because I write romance or read romance or even because I believe I have a great home life. I’d lie if I said that I’ve never been down or brokenhearted or hurt. My belief is that love is the ultimate ying and yang, the ultimate high or low. Because the truth is that when you are in love and things are going great, nothing in the world is better and when your heart is broken or love hurts, nothing could possibly feel worse. And yet it all requires some sort of balance.

I’m going to share a love story with a little bit of luck and a lot of love. I actually met my husband years before we starting going out. In short, he asked a mutual friend of ours to set us up and lucky for me, she said no. My husband was going through a rowdy stage and lets just say that in some way or other, he might not have ended up my husband. A few years later, we met again at a party. My husband had gone through a bit of a transformation both physically and emotionally. Needless to say, it was I who asked the same mutual friend to introduce us. One date became three and the next thing we knew, we were an exclusive “item.” This time around, we were both quite lucky and ended up quite in love, living happily ever after as the fairytales say (only they leave out the fact that this happily ever after is a lot of work!)

Now here is the important part… for one lucky commentor, I will provide a $10.00 gift card of their choice (B&N or Amazon). Please let me know your thoughts on luck and love or tell your own story. Don’t forget to leave your email. This enters you into my blog drawing as well as the Lucky in Love main blog hop drawing.

For more chances to win prizes and check out more blogs please got to: http://carrieannbloghops.blogspot.com/

Categories: Toni Kelly, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Do You Believe in Love?

  1. Hi, Toni!

    Thank you for sharing your story. My story is also a mix of chance and choice: my husband and I share the same birthday (day, year — he’s an hour older than me) — that’s the chance part of the story.

    We were friends first before making the choice to take the leap and become a couple.

    Thank you for the great giveaway!

    – Tin (khriscc at yahoo dot com)

  2. Veronica

    I believe in luck and love because I have seen it around me, even though I have yet to experience it myself. Cutest story is of my two friends who met while on vacation and felt so perfect and in love with eachother that she returned home with him and they’ve been together ever since!

    xo_veronica16[at]hotmail[dot]com

    • The is a cute story and so what romance novels are made of!!! Hmmm….lol, the writer’s thought wheels are turning. Or, maybe you should write it?;0)

  3. Stacey

    I do believe in luck! so why not luck and love together 🙂 I think you just have to be open enough to try something new that is presented to you. I knew my husband casually for a year before we were both int he right place in our lives to date! Best thing we ever did 😉

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day
    staceyprice(AT)gmail.com

  4. JanD

    I believe in luck but being lucky in love hasn’t happened yet.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  5. Ellen Thompson

    I have not been lucky in love so far but I still hold out hope that I will be someday. I love reading the stories of how people fell in love with their husbands. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    thompsonem3 at aol dot com

  6. Terri

    I’ve been unlucky in love…still have hope

    atthemapletable at yahoo dot com

  7. Satchmo

    As I don’t have any love stories to tell, I’ll just talk about luck.

    I believe that in life, you get luckier the harder you work. Luck with love on the other hand…I’ll get back to you on that! Lol!

    supersatchmo at myopera.com

  8. Dovile

    I don’t think I believe in luck, but I’ve been quite lucky so far so maybe I should start believing…

    Thank you for the chance!

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  9. I believe in both. I had just got out of a relationship and had mentioned to a friend that for once I wanted to meet a nice guy. She was a couple years older and already out of h.s. and it was my senior year and nearing the end. He boyfriends friend that he went to school with had just moved to town and I mean just as in a couple of weeks. She said she knew just the guy and he just moved to town. I was really hesitant and have never been set up before, but I said ok, even though I was really nervous. It was a crazy instant attraction when we both met and I am thankful every day that I never said no to the set up even though I really wanted to. He proposed to me one month later. 13 years and three kids down the road and I am still crazy in love with him 🙂

    june111(at)att(dot)net

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

