The Writer Inside

I was combing through pictures on the web this weekend and couldn’t help but be inspired by the beauty in nature. People ask me all the time where I get inspiration for books or how I come up with ideas. I just look around me and scenes start to unfold. It could be something as incredible as the early sun rays over hills:

EarlySun

 

Or it could be this amazing rocky sunset landscape:

RocksWater

 

Or it could be a city skyline:

CitySkyline

Or it could be the simple acts of people around us, good or bad that just leave an impression and create a story in my mind. I’m not sure if it works the same way for all writers but I imagine there has to be similarities. And although it can surely drive one nuts when your mind is always dreaming up potential stories, it is tons of fun to see where the mind can take us. Even for those of you who don’t write, you may spend time reading or watching movies where you are inspired and your own dreams and stories start to form. Let yourself be open to the experience next time it occurs, don’t quash it and you may just find the writer inside you.

Have a great rest of your week!

Categories: Toni Kelly, Writer's Life | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

